Visa Requirements for Rwanda

Print E-mail

Nationals of the following Countries do not need visas to visit Rwanda for a period up to 90 days: USA, Germany, Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Uganda, Mauritius, South Africa, Kenya, Great Britain, Sweden, Singapore, Hong Kong and Burundi. However, a tourist visa can not be used for employment or other business activities.

Foreign Nationals wishing to obtain Rwandan Visas, submit their applications to Rwandan Diplomatic Missions of their Country of residence for processing.

From 2013, all travellers from african countries can get visas right at Kigali International Airport. Therefore applying visas before travelling to Rwanda is nolonger a requiremenr for Africans.

In the case of those who need visas before flying to Rwanda and coming from countries where is no Rwanda Diplomatic Mission, they should request for an entry facility on line which will be used to obtain a visa on any official point of entry in Rwanda at