Upper Nile University

+249 83 182 2403
Upper Nile University was founded in 1991. Due to the Second Sudanese Civil War, some of the university faculties were relocated to Khartoum, Sudan, for safety of staff, students and infrastructure. Following South Sudan's independence in July 2011, the university is consolidating all activities to its main campus in the city of Malakal, Upper Nile State, in South Sudan's northeast. The university's main campus is located in the town of Malakal, Upper Nile State on the banks of the White Nile River. This location lies approximately 650 kilometres (400 mi), by road, north of Juba, the capital and largest city. The university maintains the following faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Animal Production, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, Faculty of Computer Science, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Forestry, Faculty of Medicine & Public Health, Faculty of Nursing, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Facultty of Vocational Education. .
Images (1)