University of Bahr El-Ghazal

The university is located in the city of Wau, in Wau County, Western Bahr el Ghazal State, in the Bahr el Ghazal Region, in the northwestern part of South Sudan. Its location lies approximately 650 kilometres (400 mi), northwest of Juba, the capital and largest city in the country. UBG is a public university. The university was established in 1991, in response to the educational needs of the citizens of South Sudan. It is one of the five (5) public universities in the country; the other four (4) being: (1) Juba National University in Juba, (2) Rumbek University in Rumbek (3) University of Northern Bahr El-Ghazal in Aweil and (4) Upper Nile University in Malakal. As of July 2011, the university maintains the following faculties: Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Faculty of Economics and Social Studies, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Veterinary sciences and Institute of Public Health
Images (1)